Search results

1. shaunTDI

Cupra tdi starting issues lack of power!!!!

I've changed the followers , the timing on vag com is running at 0.0 the turbo was rebuilt by ITS turbos I would of thought that it would b set to the correct spec?ibe not tried a loom yet but I would of thought it would record multiple injector faults,I think the injectors may b leaking over...
  2. shaunTDI

tdi egr valve

the flap should b open :)
  3. shaunTDI

Cupra tdi starting issues lack of power!!!!

i have a mk1 leon cupra 150 pd it has 180k on the clock its been remapped by r-tec with there custom map ive rebuilt the engine myself as im a qualified mechanic,its had piston rings and bearings,genuine head gasket,rebuilt turbo,injectors ultrasonicly cleaned,ive replaced the cam,blanked egr...
  4. shaunTDI

Ice on inside of windscreen?

forgot mention put it on recirculation so it doesn't draw the cold air in from outside :)
  5. shaunTDI

Ice on inside of windscreen?

try shutting all of the air vents b4 u turn off at night and switching the blower from window screen to the floor see if that helps
  6. shaunTDI

My Black Magic Mk1 LEON Cupra TDI index in 1st post

u no on your cruise control which wires went where into the plug under scuttle as my manual dosent say for the arl ?
  7. shaunTDI

Remaped cupra tdi :(

right guys more problems the cars bin running fine for a while then the turbo started sticking so took it off cleaned vains no play in turbo all looked fine apart from a bit coked up.now from tick over im getting white smoke smells oily but i had white smoke b4 but not as much it looks like ive...
  8. shaunTDI

wheel spacers leon cupra?

how much we talking fella?
  9. shaunTDI

wheel spacers leon cupra?

i have a leon cupra mk1 and im after some spacers that will make my alloys sit flush with the arches is it 10mm front and 15mm rear i have the standard 17inch starfish wheels ? cheers shaun :)
  10. shaunTDI