Search results

1. _dean

Cupra 6j 1.8 Tsi

Im no expert by any standards but is it possible thats its clutch slip? How many miles has the car done, is it running standard torque/power or is it remapped if so what is it mapped to, only say that as you say its when you hard accelerate which is obviosly when the cars running at true...
  2. _dean

Seat Ibiza FR 2014 Touchscreen

Yeah hazard switch was moved, no not a massive job to do its all plug and play, only thing that takes the time is cutting out behind the old headunit to fit the double din cage in but none of this is seen once fitted so doesnt need to be pretty you can buy all the stuff here including the new...
  3. _dean

Seat Ibiza FR 2014 Touchscreen

Most double din will fit but you do have to trim some of the plastic behind the old headunit to get it in, it takes abit of time, i have heard of people buying cheap chinese units that are slighlty bigger than double din should be and have had problems fitting, if you stick to likes of...
  4. _dean

The website and forums can now be installed as a native app

Does exactly the same on my s10 even left the app on 24hrs and still goes back to home screen, uninstalled and downloaded again but still does the same.
  5. _dean

Windscreen washer jets not working!

https://www.seatcupra.net/forums/resources/fan-washer-jets-how-to-guide.52/ have a look here, its to replace the washer jets but it shows you where to find them and how to remove them
  6. _dean

Head Light Cover Clip

Look on the dust cover there should be a part number on it which is for the cover not the whole light
  7. _dean

Stance+ Coilovers or is it worth saving a little longer to get AP Coilovers?

I was in a similar situation to you ask yourself do you really need coilovers, if you want to slam the hell out of it or like the idea of being able to raise/lower it or going to be doing lots of track driving then yeah you probs will but if you dont you could always go with a good set of new...