Search results

1. Tommyibizacupra

Pistons

Hi guys having trouble sourcing pistons for my build after standard comp je pistons 9:5:1 82mm any help would be great need to get the car built and on the road for Le Mans! thanks
  2. Tommyibizacupra

Replacement ibiza cupra r brembo calliper

Doing the seals etc isn't a problem I'm a mechanic anyway but it's the actual caliper is badly corroded around the piston causing is to seize in......... Don't know how to upload a picture so you know what I mean, basically the calliper is shot, needs replacing :(
  3. Tommyibizacupra

Replacement ibiza cupra r brembo calliper

I'm after a replacement ibiza cupra rbrembo calliper, don't fancy paying 320 for a new one considering I just bought the callipers and brackets for 350. one of the callipers badly corroded around one of the pistons causing it to seize! Bloke won't have none of it and I bought them through PayPal...
  4. Tommyibizacupra

Ibiza Cupra R Register

We're in Essex you from mate?
  5. Tommyibizacupra

Cupra r brembos

Does anyone know if the the cupra r brembos will fit behind the 5 spoke standard cupra wheels? Thanks
  6. Tommyibizacupra

AGN n/a camshaft in AYP turbo engine

Yeah should of done some digging before making a thread,yeah was only looking to do inlet cam, I'll be using it on my ko4 hybrid set up if the results will be worth it, just order a brand new 1 from tps, thanks guys
  7. Tommyibizacupra

ko4 exhaust manifold

That's actually a good point you put across there lol ill repost in the Leon section, and yeah they do look a lot thinner then ko3 manifold, thanks
  8. Tommyibizacupra

ko4 exhaust manifold

Can anyone recommend a good ko4 exhaust manifold? Not cheap eBay job that cracks after 5 miles, or is standard cast manifold ported best way forward?? Thanks Tom
  9. Tommyibizacupra

AGN n/a camshaft in AYP turbo engine