Search results

1. staffordian

Ibiza spare wheel query

Wow, thanks for the comprehensive reply RUM4MO. Much appreciated!
  2. staffordian

Ibiza spare wheel query

I'm reluctantly selling my Ibiza MkV and am selling it with the original tyre inflation kit it came with. When I bought the car, I bought a steel spare and the foam container with jack, brace etc., which I'm going to sell on eBay to defray the cost of buying a spare for my new (non SEAT) car...
  3. staffordian

Car Service History

If I was looking to buy privately I would be just as happy to see non franchised receipts and proof of service history as a main dealer service history, I think it would only be an issue on a really prestigious make, like a Porsche, Ferrari etc. And although I'm not an expert, my limited...
  4. staffordian

Paint code query

Thanks for the link SaracenUK, I may well order one of those. I just thought that with the Halfords one, apart from being cheaper, I could get it today, but a few days wait won't make much difference.
  5. staffordian

Paint code query

The code for my silver 2012 Ibiza Copa 1.4 SE is LX7W. Halfords sell an Audi touch up kit for this paint code and I'm assuming it will be the same colour. However nothing I've Googled actually confirms it is. Does anyone know for sure? Thanks!
  6. staffordian

Second car problem !!

The plastic speaker cover is in situ in mine, but there is nothing behind them :( My guess is that the wiring is there, and the fade option is isolated in software, either within the radio, or in the cars "brain". So much can be changed by plugging the car into a PC, it wouldn't surprise...
  7. staffordian

Second car problem !!

I first realised that there were no speakers behind the rear grilles when I originally got the car and went to set up the sound how I preferred it. There is, of course, an option to set the L-R balance, but there simply isn't a fade option in the menu, so it's not possible to try to set the...
  8. staffordian