Search results

1. Suspension arms 6J Remove and re-fit front suspension

I had some issues finding help on this when I was doing it so I took the time to photograph what I did to write this guide and hopefully help others who attempt it. Disclaimer: I am not a professional mechanic, just a enthusiast who likes to have a go myself. Follow this advice at your own...
  2. Fan Washer Jets - "How To" Guide

I've just checked and realised its a Leon, this thread is for Ibiza so I don't think anyone here will be able to say for sure.
  3. Fan Washer Jets - "How To" Guide

Can you tell me what a 5F is, do you mean a 6J?
  4. 312mm brake upgrade - a warning

Hi mate, i bought a Leon mk1 312mm front setup.. so if I understand everything i've read on this thread so far I will need to use the calipers from the leon and buy discs and pads for the Mk1 Leon or Mk4 Golf /w 312mm? Thanks
  5. My Ibiza FR TDI with friends

My stage 1 revo FR TDI with my two friends Ford Racing Puma and Focus ST
  6. My Modded Boc

/edit sorry wrong thread
  7. How stiff should be the Ibiza 6J steering?

Hard to say but looks similar to my FR TDI, my steering is relatively weighty.. though it does go lighter when I put my 185/55 section winter tyres on it.
  8. Seat Ibiza 6j suspension sitting higher at rear

I don't know the answer to your question although I've heard people with AP coilovers removing the helper spring (or the seat?) on the rear to get lower. I will say tho in general car dynamics rears should be set higher than fronts for best handling.
  9. Suspension fastening torque

I'm having problems finding fastening torque figures for my 2013 SC FR TDI Theres no Haynes manual and the front suspension is different in design to the mk4 Particular I'm looking for Strut to hub pinch bolt Anti roll bar drop links Outer tie rod end nut Suspension nut to fasten...
  10. Fan Washer Jets - "How To" Guide