Search results

1. boneybradley

My Cupra Mk1 daily to track project

Only a small update this time, well I broke it! Ok it was only the clutch master cylinder but that gave me chance to switch to ATE Type 200 fluid and also fit new "medium to hard" compound pads by Cosworth as I had another day at Blyton booked. Sadly my brakes are still not quite up to the...
  2. boneybradley

I am looking at using the earlier TT arms which you can mod to fit the normal anti-roll bar, my coilovers don't have the drop link tab plus I run a whiteline front anti-roll bar which wasn't cheap so ideally will keep that. oh I'm on standard but polybushed drop links and suffer no driveshaft...
  3. boneybradley

I will look into those, seem quite well priced tbh (compared to others I've seen) and I work in the parts trade so maybe they need a UK dealer?
  4. boneybradley

What cam belt and water pump

We stock the Gates belt kit (with or without the damper) we're UK based and keep all the kits stock https://oemandmore.co.uk/timing-belt-kit-18-20v-inc-18t-2000-2004-15754-p.asp
  5. boneybradley

Attending a Trackday?

First time not only at Blyton but on track (I was drag racing previously!) booked again for May which is a couple of different circuit layouts compared to last time.
  6. boneybradley

Attending a Trackday?

I just did Blyton Park last Saturday 27th and despite the rain and wind, it was great fun! But it's certainly tough on brakes (unless that was just my set up?)
  7. boneybradley

Well, I finally got some time on track at Blyton Park last Saturday, sadly the weather wasn't good with rain showers and a wet track. It made certain corners a little more fun!! I did have the car properly 4 wheel aligned and got some feedback from the owner (who tracks a BMW) and I am now...
  8. boneybradley