1. Hi Guest. If you're not subscribing to us on YouTube yet, you're missing out on car news and reviews. Subscribe to our channel to get notified when we post new videos.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Hi Guest, stickers are available from our online store. and are now half price.

A Possible Comeback - Opinions Needed - Leon Mk3

Discussion in 'Leon Mk3 (2012-2020)' started by VRSLOZ, Nov 13, 2014.

1. VRSLOZ

VRSLOZ Formally SC16v

Afternoon All :D

After a little bit of help!

After a few years away from Seat I've finally managed to get a job where I'm being given a company car! The list is quite extensive and there are a few Seat models on there to choose from. If I was to choose one it would be another Ibiza or the new Leon, of which I have little knowledge of.

Of course it's all down to what allowance I'm given but in the running is the 1.6 TDi Eco and 2.0 TDi SE/FR. It will be easy to say "FR all day long" as that is what I'm thinking but I'd like some constructive feedback on the pro points for the SE and ECO too if possible.

For the Ibiza I'll stick a post up in the MK5 forum.

Thanks all! :thumbup:

#1 VRSLOZ, Nov 13, 2014
    Last edited: Nov 13, 2014
  2. andrewpain

andrewpain Active Member

I used my own money and the 2.0 TDi 184 FR was outstanding value. It's such a world away from the 150 to drive (power, torque, multi-link rear suspension), and the package on the FR is great value.
    If your budget runs to it...you need to find out what's "on the list". Don't drive a 184 if you can't have one because it'll break your heart.

3. andrewpain

andrewpain Active Member

PS - hello, and welcome back:)

4. VRSLOZ

VRSLOZ Formally SC16v

haha thanks pal :thumbup:

It's on the list, states Leon Diesel Hatchback 2.0 Tdi 184 Fr 5dr Dsg, just need to workout what contribution I'd need to put in for it.

5. andrewpain

andrewpain Active Member

I didn't look at DSG as my wife won't drive auto's - manual only.