Altea Folding Parcel Shelf (in boot)

Des1975

:) Hi All,

I'm new to the SEAT forums, so go easy on me !!!

My wife has just bought a brand new (imported) Altea 1.9tdi Stylance.
We're delighted with it and I look forward to prizing the key from her to
actually get a shot of it one day !

I'm hoping someone can point me in the direction of a SEAT parts dealer.

The Folding Parcel Shelf that sits half way up the boot is missing and so are the plastic 'runners' that hold it in place at either side. This seemed strange as the basic model had it, anyway, we are now trying to source
these parts and hope you can help.

Thanks for reading

Des

Nov 27, 2006
www.cardomain.com
Nice motor

Not seen the Altea boot, but sounds like the bits I've got from our Toledo (false floor about 12" off the real, metal boot floor)

I'd imagine the boot on the Toledo is quite a bit deeper, but the parts I've got here have -

5P5.858.833A &
5P5.858.834A on them (plastic covered metal rails that the floor clips into)

05-boot-ski-hatch.jpg
05-boot.jpg

Last edited:

Des1975

Altea Boot shelf

Hi There,

Firstly, well done for knowing what i meant :D

Thanks for the info, looks identical to what we seen in the other Altea stylance model, who do you normally use for SEAT parts in the UK?

I have a Skoda and i know that its ususally easier and cheaper to deal with parts suppliers rather than dealers,

Any advice greatly welcome

Cheers

D

Nov 27, 2006
www.cardomain.com
That could well be the case, but I'm usually after obscure parts so only the dealers have access to the bits I need.

Somewhere (and I'll go get the link in a sec) on the forum there's a section manned by TedJohnson SEAT in Yorkshire - Dawn will get you discounted (typically 10%) parts in and post them out to you.

link

..... and it looks like you've found them already
:lol: