Another newbie

FR Ste

Jun 11, 2018
Morning everyone.

Another newbie here.

Recently bought a 2008 FR 2.0 TSFI DSG and loving it.

Had one Seat in the past - a Ibiza Cupra Sport. Had a couple of Golfs too - V6 4motion and a GTI TDI, both mk4.

My current Leon is a tidy example - only 32k miles on the clock!!! Has a nice H&R suspension kit and a SS cat back exhaust system.

I’m loving the power of the Leon. It’s a right animal!!!

Reactions: Superman001

Jimbobcook

Staff member
Nov 24, 2012
Welcome buddy!

My previous Leon was a 2007 FR TFSI but I was poor so had the manual haha great car!

I found all it needed for me was a silencer delete and it sounded pretty meaty!

32K on the clock is insanely low for that age, my current 2010 Cupra R has 35k currently.

You'll have to get some pics up.

Any plans for it?

FR Ste

Jun 11, 2018
Welcome buddy!

My previous Leon was a 2007 FR TFSI but I was poor so had the manual haha great car!

I found all it needed for me was a silencer delete and it sounded pretty meaty!

32K on the clock is insanely low for that age, my current 2010 Cupra R has 35k currently.

You'll have to get some pics up.

Any plans for it?

No major plans. My wife will drive it on a day to day basis and me at the weekends. So she said no to a dump valve lol.

It literally needs no work doing to it either. Touch wood.

It doesn’t have a rear spoiler, so that may be something I look into. It has an aftermarket double Din, but I don’t like it. Might sell it to find an Apple car play compatible unit. Potentially tint the windows a bit more too.

Once it’s had a nice wash and I’ve got the front number plate to stick on properly, I’ll get some photos up.

I know!! The mileage is nuts. I jumped at the chance to buy it when I saw it. Took a 4 hour train journey to collect it!

Any advice on subtle changes to make?

Jimbobcook

Staff member
Nov 24, 2012