Boost gauge piping

DeanC93

GHZ 4168 #1 :P
Apr 10, 2013
Kilrea, Northern Ireland
Is there anywhere on my EGR valve/delete to pipe in a boost gauge? Or can I tee from that pipe that run from the top to the ECU or fuse box or whatever it is I haven't even looked lol I'm new to this TDi craic. It would be handier than drilling into my intercooler piping as it's not plastic it's stainless and would I have to weld in my fitting? I have my gauge mounted and wired in with my piping routed into the engine bay I just need to know what the easiest way of connecting it is.

s1322.photobucket.com/user/Dean_Catherwood/media/IMAG0228_zps7a676d88.jpg.html?sort=3&o=0

s1322.photobucket.com/user/Dean_Catherwood/media/IMAG0227_zps60e22b32.jpg.html?sort=3&o=1

Can't post a link sorry :/

shnazzle

Glass-Half-Full Member
Sep 9, 2011
Northumberland
Is there anywhere on my EGR valve/delete to pipe in a boost gauge? Or can I tee from that pipe that run from the top to the ECU or fuse box or whatever it is I haven't even looked lol I'm new to this TDi craic. It would be handier than drilling into my intercooler piping as it's not plastic it's stainless and would I have to weld in my fitting? I have my gauge mounted and wired in with my piping routed into the engine bay I just need to know what the easiest way of connecting it is.

s1322.photobucket.com/user/Dean_Catherwood/media/IMAG0228_zps7a676d88.jpg.html?sort=3&o=0

s1322.photobucket.com/user/Dean_Catherwood/media/IMAG0227_zps60e22b32.jpg.html?sort=3&o=1

Can't post a link sorry :/

Most EGR delete plates do have a blocked out tap you can use.
If not, replace it with one from Darkside Developments

shnazzle

Glass-Half-Full Member
Sep 9, 2011
Northumberland
What's the pipe that comes from the top of the saucer like bit?

That's your pressure control valve.

EGR will be going into your intake manifold.