Carbon Speed 2.0T FSI Cold Air Intake

DamianPM

Mar 26, 2008
Newcastle/Durham
product_airbox1.png

Carbon Speed 2.0T FSI Cold Air Intake

Replacing the factory air box, this CAI kit gives a typical increase in torque of over 10% with an airflow increase of approximately 50% over the factory system.

Comes complete with a full fitting kit and oil-free Pipercross performance air filter.

http://www.dpmperformance.co.uk/leon-1p-engine-c-1932_1949_2149.html

Damian @ DPM

Jan 15, 2009
Kent
Damian sounds interesting... have been looking at these for abit.. will have to wait and see people's views as i'm new to this and don't know whats best lol

Cupra-CY

I bought this intake from CarbonSpeed last September for my Cupra. It comes together with a PiperCross performance air filter. It fits fine. The only minor problem is that the bonnet support (where it curves a little near the base) touches it barely.

robdf2

Yellow is the best
Feb 21, 2006
location , location

DamianPM

Mar 26, 2008
Newcastle/Durham
We've just started doing these so don't have any RR figures as yet and at the moment just going off figures from Carbon Speed and Pipercross themselves.

Damian @ DPM

warren_cox

Back from the dead
They make a massive difference over the OE unit in terms of sound, air intake volumes, and urgency of the surge of acceleration.

The OE one dumps half of the airflow straight into the engine bay, so you are forcing so much more air into the system, and the thermal properties of the casing ensure its good cold air.

I have to go 'OE' for a trip back to the dealers and it felt sluggish afterwards. They dry panel filter combination works wonders with it too. They're not what you'd call an absolute bargain, but they are beautifully made and do make a genuine difference. I think they are worth it if you want to retain an OE feel to the bay without ripping the engine cover off like the Neuspeed or dbilas units.

Al

Aug 29, 2005