Exhaust tip for an MK4?

Chris_a_73

1.2L Ibiza Mk4 '07
Oct 27, 2009
Guildford and Bristol (uni)
Hey guys, I own an '07 Ibiza MK4 1.2L Sport Reference, but I'm a complete novice when it comes to modding a car whatsoever, so I am most likely going to ask some dumb questions... :confused:

My brother owns a Fiat Grande Punto, and was able to put an exhaust tip as such, to give it a nice exhaust rather than the originally invisible, and pathetic exhaust. It basically just clipped on, and was relatively expensive, and was wondering if there was anything similar for a Mk4 Ibiza?

I've seen the aero kit, in which the rear bumper includes an area for the central split exhaust, but wondered if there was an alternative that didn't require a new rear bumper! :p

Also anyone who'd recommend some small mods for a MK4, go for it, I've got nothing to lose! ;)

Cheers,
Chris.

mick-fr

Mégane F1 R26..
Dec 1, 2009
At a Shell garage..
Probably any universal one would fit.
Should be able to get them from ebay/halfrauds/car store, or anywhere like that. I cant see them being too expensive myself either.

The list of mods is endless, some examples..
Tinted windows, rear spacers, LCR front splitter, strut brace, new headunit, vent trims, new gearknob, handbrake and gearstick gaitor, wind deflectors, small centre sunvisor..

mick-fr

Mégane F1 R26..
Dec 1, 2009
At a Shell garage..
Does the tip of the original exhaust bend downwards or straight out?
If it bends, you might have to get it cut straight if the tip doesnt sit correctly when fitted.

Chris_a_73

1.2L Ibiza Mk4 '07
Oct 27, 2009
I'm not quite sure what my exhaust is like currently; I'll check it tomorrow and post back ;)

I've fancied a splitter ever since my brother got one, and have been looking around online. Is this the right one for me?

.awesome-gti.co.uk/product.php?xProd=11791 (can't post links just yet >.< )