Fitting new Double Dinn Head Unit

garethrobson

FR LOVER
Jun 10, 2009
County Durham
Hi all,

Just ordered a pioneer double dinn head unit. I am going to fit it myself (I have never done it before but refuse to pay a fortune to get it done).

Anybody got a diagram of the wiring for the current head unit? Or have any advice on doin this?

I will be taking pictures while I do it so anybody wanting to do so in future will have some notes :)

alex13p

∫℮ª↑ ©ч‽Яд
Jan 17, 2011
Fleet, Hampshire
There are loads of threads on this already. For wiring diagrams look for my thread on installing USB/iPod connectivity. Someone put a post up of diagrams.

What Pioneer headunit did you get? Im looking at getting the AVH-3200BT <-- think thats the right part number, quoted from memory

garethrobson

FR LOVER
Jun 10, 2009
County Durham
just realised i ordered the wrong head unit so canceled order :p

It actually was the AVH-3200BT that i was ordering. Going very cheap at the moment.

Might go for the zenec VW style head unit though instead now.

I just need to check if it is the exact same dimensions needed (it looks right!)

Cornish Pixie

Loving Dirty Derv Power
Apr 29, 2011
North Wiltshire
just realised i ordered the wrong head unit so canceled order :p

It actually was the AVH-3200BT that i was ordering. Going very cheap at the moment.

Might go for the zenec VW style head unit though instead now.

I just need to check if it is the exact same dimensions needed (it looks right!)

I'm sure in one of the "double din" threads, somebody encountered some problems regarding dimensions of either the unit or the facia plate, I could be wrong though - definately worth doing a search and read of the previous threads on the subject to make sure.

alex13p

∫℮ª↑ ©ч‽Яд
Jan 17, 2011
Fleet, Hampshire
That Zenec headunit looks WELL pony...