Fr Diesel remapping

Ralphyk24

May 23, 2019
Hi all,

I'm a bit of a noob when it comes to this kind of stuff but I really love this car and would like to do a few things to it, now I know its potential.

I keep hearing various things about mapping ECUs, some good and some horrible! I just want to know where I stand when it comes to remapping my Leon Fr 184 bhp diesel. I'm being told I can get up to 220bhp with 430Nm torque. Is it worth it or am I just asking for car troubles after?

I'm also told that you need to get it done properly, with a respectable remapping garage. Could anyone suggest any?

Thanks in advance guys,

Legojon

I only wanted a remap
Staff member
Jul 7, 2015
100% worth it. They usually give a min and max figure. I think for yours it's 210-230ish. Go in expecting less and you'll be happy or surprised. Expect more and your generally disappointed.

Where depends on your location. I went Revo who have dealers around the country. R-tech are good if they are close. Or throw up and area and someone else might be able to recommend a google local place.

Ralphyk24

May 23, 2019
Thanks for info.

I'm actually based in the midland, just outside of Stafford.

I have been told about Revo but not sure when the closest place to me is? I have seen a few garages around me offering remaps but I'm just too cautious about picking the wrong one.

Legojon

I only wanted a remap
Staff member
Jul 7, 2015
You could book it in for a Revo Stage 1 at MidlandVW. Or go for a custom map at R-tech. Keeping in mind, you can probably get into MVW on fairly short notice and be in/out in an hour. R-tech will have a long wait (4-6 weeks usually) and likely need your car for a half day if not more.
https://www.onlyrevo.com/product-details/software/seat/leon-mk3-2012-/200/stage-1
https://www.midlandvw.co.uk/

Should probably add... I've had Revo Stage 1 on my MK2 FR+ Diesel then done Revo 1, 2 and 2+ on my Cupra. Not had any problems with any of them.

Ralphyk24

May 23, 2019