Going to be proud owner of a Cupra 290

seat4life

Jan 2, 2019
I thought I might as well introduce myself
I'm coming from a Hyundai i30 to Cupra. A big jump in performance. As I'm a young lad I've been saving for nearly 2 years but this is it and I can't believe the time in almost up for me to own a 290.
In the next couple of weeks or so I will be taking delivered over Cupra 290 DSG.

I've got big plans for this car some of the Mods I'm going to do is virtual cockpit install with satnav.
Full exhaust system change
And other little mods.

The big one is the VC got all everything that I need to do the install, just I need to waiting for the car.

This year will be a good year can't wait

Maypack

Ambassador for Cumberland Sausage
Apr 20, 2014
Gods Country - West Cumbria
In the next couple of weeks or so I will be taking delivered over Cupra 290 DSG.

I've got big plans for this car some of the Mods I'm going to do is virtual cockpit install with satnav.

The big one is the VC got all everything that I need to do the install, just I need to waiting for the car.

Is this a current 290 model or is it the one prior to the 300? The reason I ask is that the current 290 already has the Digital Dash with Sat Nav whereas the older 290 doesn’t.

seat4life

Jan 2, 2019
Thanks all but unfortunately I didn't get the Cupra :cry: for some reason the car insurance decided to put my premium up way too much. Now I have SEAT Leon MK3 1.8 DSG and I found one and bought it.

One day I will have a Cupra...... One day

Robbie 290

Jan 1, 2019