Help please !!

Ronnie boy

Hi every one ,
Need a few pointers here I drive a cupra r wich has been staged 1 up to 265bhp as I was on my way home this evening I had a sound like a blow out ,then smoke every where quickly turned engine off to find oil gushing out what seems to be sump area (bearing in mind I'm no mechanic)I hadn't been pushing it to hard just motor way driving ,car is regularly serviced no expense spared any ideas ??

traumapat

Leon Cupra IHI
Jul 24, 2005
sunny sussex
:(
Possibly a rod has snapped and gone through the side of the engine? Anything in the road you might have hit and cracked the sump?

Probably nothing to do with it but whos maps on it?

cupra-barn

It's all about stealth!
Aug 4, 2010
Worcester
Not much help I'm afraid but as above really.

Did you have any lights come on the dash?
What grade oil was put in it last service?

Ronnie boy

Sorry for the slow reply trying to figure out how to use the site lol
Nothing on road and I would of thought a snapped rod may have seized the engine up ?? I got what sounded to be a blow out ! The speed that the oil got dumped was unbelievable ..
The map was done by AMD and all other bits done by local garage .

Dec 29, 2010
Mids
Bottom boost hose blew off the inter cooler by any chance a fair bit of oil can hold in there.....

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

Ronnie boy

Many thanks mark may be a stupid question but where about would that be ? I'm looking down the back of the engine wich seems to be where all the oil has sprayed . Would there be a lot of mechanical noise if a rod had snapped because just sounded normal as if I had come off the throttle

Dec 29, 2010
Mids
If the rod had snapped the oil light and buzzer and loads of metal would be over the road, could be your turbo as that's at the rear, you checked the dipstick see how much you lost ?? Any smoke from exhaust when it happened

Ronnie boy