I'm follwing suit

sargey

Escaped mental patient
Aug 16, 2006
Weston-super-crapland
I wasnt planning on buying anythin else for my car, but after much consideration and pondering if i should or not....ive bought some facelift bumpers

thanks to Smiff i picked em up friday after 7 long hours to stoke on trent and back

they were a bit skaggy, small puncture in the back one, a couple of dents and some creasing beside the number plate and pillar or curb scratches on the front side accompanied with lots of stone chips

but for £170 im laughing, ive got all the gear to fix em up as i do it for a living so heres the progress so far

only the front so far, the backs in filler

filled and sanded waiting for primer
DSC00668.jpg

primed in high build grey primer
DSC00669.jpg

once i have the back done ill wet flat them both, then paint with some white paint and then paint them the right colour, if only hickley valtone get their ass in gear

also how do you get the top grills out? it seems proper wedged on, but i dont want to break them as its like £26 for another

Last edited:

Skii

Jul 14, 2007
Slough
Very nice work squire :)

I picked my bumper up on Saturday, couple of dings in it,

bumper1.jpg

dink1.jpg

Nothing a little DIY filler and primer couldn't handle

repair1.jpg

Skorchio

600 Miles to a tank :)
Jan 23, 2007
Nr Milton Keynes
Nice. I do like the Face Lift. Infact it more of a Kit. Its such a dramatic change you cant really can it a face lift. If an ugly bird gets a facelift.. she still dam ugly :)

sargey

Escaped mental patient
Aug 16, 2006
Weston-super-crapland
spose so, spoke to the boss today and hickley valtone have ordered the paint. Its not IMRON so thats a shame, the base paint is a 1k WATER BASED paint and the laquer is a 2k so hopefully ill have that and the mixing instructions by today or end of the week! so progress is being made

ill start the back bumper again when i get home from work

sargey

Escaped mental patient
Aug 16, 2006