My cordoba 2.0 16v is running flat in low gears please any advice!?

PEDREK

Hi I'm new to SCN and have very recentley upgraded my little ibiza to the cordoba sx.
I'm not really sure if there is a problem or not but i expected a little more pull in lower gears which there is not! its done 80 000 and everything else is spot on, I just feel its missing something from 1st to 3rd gear.

Has any one got any suggestions or is this a common problem? Any ideas are greatly appreciated.

Also any advice in general about do's and dont's are also happily recieved.

Thanks for ure time!!

Baxter

Seat cordoba 1.6 SX 8V
Sep 14, 2008
Hartlepool
Hi I'm new to SCN and have very recentley upgraded my little ibiza to the cordoba sx.
I'm not really sure if there is a problem or not but i expected a little more pull in lower gears which there is not! its done 80 000 and everything else is spot on, I just feel its missing something from 1st to 3rd gear.

Has any one got any suggestions or is this a common problem? Any ideas are greatly appreciated.

Thanks for ure time!!

i think i have a similar problem in my lower gears...does it kind of feel like flatspots in your acceleration? my 1st n 2nd dont feel like they pulling they should then soon as it goes into 3rd and 4th it really starts to shift.

Fl@pper

Back older greyer and less oilier but always hope
Jun 19, 2001
Gloucester
What model was the ibiza ? be handy to know

and what you revving it too and what speeds ya getting ?

must admit they don't feel anything special under 3.5/4k rpm and strangely i swear it accelerates better on half throttle than full throttle but might be mine broke again :)

Fl@pper

Jun 19, 2001
Gloucester
fl@pper, i reckon looking at sigs...1.6's ?
never gonna set the world on fire are they? maybe expecting too much?