newbie just bought first leon cupra

dazz74

hi guys just went and bought a nice 2004 leon cupra in a kind of audi nogora blue
been hunting for about a month now and this one seemed best of the bunch.
totally standard ready for me to put my own mark on it .
always had jap cars but fancied a change and the cupra stood out the most
where to start with the mods ????

reefer24131

Jun 9, 2013
kent
ok cool, i had a 1.8t mk4 golf using a AUM engine, it had the following mods: ****** remap, miltek exhaust system, forge 007p dump valve with yellow spring, cold air induction kit, standard it was a 150ps model (k03) turbo and if i remeber rightly i think the rolling road print out was 198bhp, i cant remember the torque figures.

im no expert but i think the mods above are the basics, im sure someone with more experience will come along and give you a defanate answer.

dazz74

ok cool, i had a 1.8t mk4 golf using a AUM engine, it had the following mods: ****** remap, miltek exhaust system, forge 007p dump valve with yellow spring, cold air induction kit, standard it was a 150ps model (k03) turbo and if i remeber rightly i think the rolling road print out was 198bhp, i cant remember the torque figures.

im no expert but i think the mods above are the basics, im sure someone with more experience will come along and give you a defanate answer.

thanks for the info mate any ideas on a good mapper in the Berkshire area

reefer24131

Jun 9, 2013
kent
i dont know mate, best thing to do is do a search, maybe look on other vag related forums aswell to see who rates where, i think alot of people will tell you to go ****** i think they are in leicester? it can be very difficult reading reviews about companys that do remapping because you will get mixed anwsers. i think once you have chosen where you want your car mapped ask them for advice on what to do before the remap, i know a forge 007p is a must do as the oem bosch dv wont cope with the extra boost

reefer24131

Jun 9, 2013
kent