Not a good start to 2014!

madduffyx

Dec 21, 2009
Hey all,

So I was washing my car today only to find what i can best describe as a chunk out of the paint work towards the end raised line of the car. It looks like someone has hammered there door into mine or a massive boulder has flown up off the road. It's not just taken the paint off but more a bit out of the metal (if that makes sense) I've popped a couple of photos on to see if anyone call help suggest what to do? Is there places that would be able to sort this out? I'm in the Darlington area if anyone has any name checks :) It's just unfortunate where it is, as it's right on the raised line of the car so could make repairing it a bit more difficult.

Thanks for any suggestions and happy new year to you all.

madduffyx

Dec 21, 2009
Cheers Cupra :)

Matt, Yeah I'm hoping someone on here will suggest somebody with a good track record as I'm fairly new to the North East. I'd rather pay a bit more to get it sorted properly because like you said, it'll stick out like a sore thumb if it's not done correctly. Bit like it's doing at the moment :(

dieselface

Jul 1, 2010
Have you asked Paul who did your detailing he may be able to sort it out for you?

Defiantly worth the spends to get it right..

Nath.

The Gentlemans Express
Jan 1, 2006
EASTLEIGH, HAMPSHIRE
That is 100% a supermarket carpark door ding. Someone with an old rust bucket has bashed their door onto your car.

This is why I always park in 2 bays over in a quiet corner. Also I get a little exersize walking across the carpark.

madduffyx

Dec 21, 2009
Diesel face, asked Paul and unfortunately not, he didn't mention anyone either so I might drop him an email and see if he knows anyone.

Derelyth, I live in the North East but originally from Scotland so back there quiet a lot, where abouts is he based?