Remap help

bigbeefy1978

Oct 3, 2018
as some of you will probably know I am a total novice at all this tuning and modding thing,

I have just bought a totally standard Leon cupra and I want to start doing the usual things to it,

I have done loads of reading about Remaps and most places seam to offer the same bhp increase for stage 1 (about 215 bhp) but the torque figures are another thing,

They are crazy there is some companies quoting figures such as 320 nm for a stage 1......

Please correct me if I’m wrong but from what I have been reading on here that will basically just destroy my engine,

This tuning and modding thing is a bloody mine field lol,

So please be advised there will be a lot of (not him again) type questions again lol

But I need all the help I can get

Legojon

I only wanted a remap
Staff member
Jul 7, 2015
Hmmm, are you getting nm and ft lbs confused? Which BHP engine is it in your Cupra?

bigbeefy1978

Oct 3, 2018
No mate it definitely says nm (picture attached)

Mine is the 180bhp

Attachments

• 3F1A56D6-C6B5-4225-BDF1-4379968E97BC.png
    3F1A56D6-C6B5-4225-BDF1-4379968E97BC.png
    423.7 KB · Views: 95

bigbeefy1978

Oct 3, 2018
It’s so hard to know what places you can trust and which ones you can’t,

It’s got my head done in lol

Legojon

I only wanted a remap
Staff member
Jul 7, 2015
Roughly what area are you looking at and maybe we can come up with some reputable places?

bigbeefy1978

Oct 3, 2018
I live in the north east mate,
Durham to be exact,

I’m looking for a decent place for an exhaust and remap

'& Son' managed

Third Party
Mar 2, 2018
South Coast
After a long while of thinking better of it, nagging curiosity finally got to me and I've booked-in the Missus' GM Korea shopping trolley as a guinea-pig for a 'cheaper-than-some' remap in the morning.