Seat Leon 1.4 and Cupra (MK1)

Aug 25, 2019
Hi Guys,

So I'm pretty new to cars, I've just got my driving license. I'm planning to buy the standard version of the MK1 Leon (1.4 litre engine) instead of the Cupra due to the insurance costs. I was just wondering if the exterior parts, interior parts, exhaust systems etc. for the Cupra will also fit my 1.4l version of the car? Most of the parts on the internet are labelled with Cupra, but both these cars looks very similar and I'm hoping that these parts will also fit my standard Leon.

Thanks

mkrowlatt71

Mar 27, 2018
Hi Guys,

So I'm pretty new to cars, I've just got my driving license. I'm planning to buy the standard version of the MK1 Leon (1.4 litre engine) instead of the Cupra due to the insurance costs. I was just wondering if the exterior parts, interior parts, exhaust systems etc. for the Cupra will also fit my 1.4l version of the car? Most of the parts on the internet are labelled with Cupra, but both these cars looks very similar and I'm hoping that these parts will also fit my standard Leon.

Thanks
I think most of the cupra and cupra r parts would fit, like dash, steering wheel and seats should fit. Body kit should bolt right on, maybe need a little modification. I think everything is layed out as it should be for all MK1 Leon's. Join the Leon owners club on Facebook. They have some really good guys on there that would be able to tell you

Sent from my ONEPLUS A5000 using Tapatalk

Reactions: MVTEO

mty12345

Jun 17, 2011
bristol
Congrats on getting your licence and welcome to the forum.

As said above, pretty much all the cosmetic pieces inside and out will fit without any issue. I'm also fairly certain that most of the suspension that fits the cupra (but not the cupra r) will fit yours, but i think the exhaust and other mechanical bits and pieces that relate to the engine will almost certainly be different. You will need to check as you go along with those parts.