Toledo V5 170: New Pictures 09/01/10

V5-Ant

V5 Student Power
Oct 8, 2009
Oxford, Uni in Gloucester
UPDATE: New Pictures 09/01/10.

I picked up this 2.3 V5 20v Toledo 2 weeks ago as a straight swap for my Peugeot 306. its on 87k on a 51plate and has 11months MOT :whistle: I am a student but i spend so much time in the car so its going to be a sleeper Rep-mobile ;)This will be a long ongoing project hopefully leading to a fully colour coded and sweet looking Toledo with out losing its function.

I have nto got any pictures that i have taken, but this is what the previous owner did.

This is how it was in May 2009
Photo-0081.jpg

The last owner couldnt afford to Run the beast so didnt have her for that long:p what he did do was

-Drilled Airbox
-Custom Cold Airfeed
-Debadge
-Paint Alloys Volvo Gunmetal
-V5 badge
-Splitter

To get it looking like this:

SEAT.jpg

Photo-0107.jpg

Photo-0102.jpg

Its got the full spec with Double DIN satnav system (needs updating)
Photo-0086.jpg

So far i have invested in new Lighting H1's 29.99 H3's £35 and 501 Bright sidelights £5 =£70. Well worth it... I can see! side lights look the part too!

I invested in Bosch aeroblade wipers from wipers direct fr £25 which i am waiting on/

Next was for plain Metal pressed plates that have arrived today, front ones on, and on the back i am going for a subtle colour coded SEAT plate holder.

I have installed my Road Angel with neat wiring through the dash. Also I have a cradle and charger all hooked up for the blackberry.

I was going to overhall the sound system, as i have been used to the sub, but the sound quality is great! very suprised! 6 CD changer system is old school but great!

Plans are to Colour code the rear and front bumpers with the side bump strips. I will be getting quotes in the next week